09/13 - EQNX Weekly Update & Recap

Posted by EQNX Gaming on


FURYvsATL Talent & Player Lineup
Team FURY is ready to defend the title against challenger Team ATL in
FURYvsATL. Joey Fury and #TeamFURY (East Coast) will fight for Children’s Literacy Initiative. Team ATL, led by Anakin, will be fighting for Atlanta Habitat for Humanity. Join us to raise money for charity and support your favorite squad.

Donating to Matcherino and using code “TeamFURY” or “TeamATL” to add free .50 cents to the pot. Single donations (5 USD or more) will enter you into our raffles for Qanba USA & EQNX merch.

Tune in: Sat Sep 19 // 3pm ET on twitch.tv/eqnxgg

ULSAN and Eyemusician will play in #TK7OnlineChallenge Korea

Ulsan and EyeMusician will play this weekend (Sep 19-20) in the #T7OnlineChallenge Korea & Open Bracket. Please show your support for our Korean players! 

Exhibition Matches
EyeMusician vs. Rest in a battle of the character specialists
Ulsan vs ROX Dragons Knee for the main event

Open event starts 9/19 at 11am KST (Fri 7PM PT) // Exhibitions start 9/20 at 2PM KST (Sat 10PM PT) only on http://twitch.tv/tekken


Are you new to TEKKEN & SOULCALIBUR? Then join the pros @cuddle_core & @aliciaxlife_ as they teach the basics with BANDAI NAMCO LET'S PLAY!

Class starts 9/22 at 5pm PDT only on http://twitch.tv/bandainamcous.

EQNX Jyotaro and Masa playing in TOPANGA League

On 9/19, Jyotaro will compete in T1 TOPANGA League S2. Event will consist of 8 JP players in 7-game Round Robin. Players include: Gen, AO, Chikurin, Rangchu, Take, Nobi, and Double.

Tune in: 3PM JST, 2AM ET // Sat Sept. 19 on 
OpenRec.tv.

09/13 EQNX Recap/Updates:

Even though most events continue online, EQNX’s players have continued to showcase their talent in tournaments and appearances over the last week:

  • Joey Fury returned to his throne atop the #BudLightBeerLight by taking 1st in East Week 2.
  • Ulsan fought his way to 2nd in the LVUP ONE Tekken 7 Invitational #2 & 5th in the LVUP ONE single elimination #12. Ulsan's VOD.
  • Brian_F’s quest for NLBC Online trophy continues as he finished 5th in Week 27. Brian's VODTeamSpooky's VOD.
  • Masa competed in T2 TOPANGA LEAGUE but fell short of qualifying for T1.
  • We hosted our first ever Random Select Tournament to help PhantomMiria raise money for her GFM. Thank you to those who contributed and to RedditSF, Qanba USA, and Addice Inc.
  • We celebrated EQNX Romanova's birthday this week.
  • EQNX FireWolf wrote a blog about his experiences with TCG x FGC.

Follow @EQNXGaming on Twitter for match updates.


Share this post



← Older Post Newer Post →